Naked Ladies

I was walking down a street recently that was lined with naked ladies when I had a very vivd memory from my childhood.

I’m talking about the flower. Get you’re mind out of the gutter. Although, I could understand your confusion seeing as how San Francisco has no law restricting public nudity. Classic San Francisco.

Like most children, I was curious about everything, flowers included. This specific memory was of when I learned the name for the pink flower that lines Junipero Serra Drive at certain times of the year. “Naked Lady” is the common term for the pink flower which loses its leaves and causing the flower to stand alone in its birthday suit. Of course at the time I was convinced my mom was lying to me about the name. But alas, Wikipedia concurs with my mother. Unless she wrote that wiki page…

Anyways, here is a photograph for your viewing pleasure. Google the flower yourself if you feel I’ve given inadequate information on the “Amaryllis Belladonna.”

Naked Ladies

Day-um! Look at those naked ladies!

Leave a Reply

